School of Physics Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics


The Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics group is one of the largest research group within the School of Physics. A description of the groups research activities can be found here.

Teaching & Research Staff Members

Head of Group and Deputy Head of the School of Physics

Harry Quiney, MSc Monash University, DPhil University of Oxford

ARC Laureate Fellow and Thomas Baker Chair

Lloyd L Hollenberg, BSc(Hons) PhD Melb

Associate Professor and Associate Dean Science

Andrew McCallum Martin, BSc(Hons) PhD Lancaster


Stephan Rachel, Dipl.-Phys., KIT Dr. rer. nat., KIT Dr. rer. nat. habil., TU Dresden

Honorary Staff Members

Honorary Professor

Leslie J Allen, BSc(Hons) MSc Port Elizabeth PhD Sth Africa

Honorary Principal Fellow

Ken Amos, BSc(Hons) PhD Adelaide University

Research Fellows

Charles Hill, BSc(Hons) ANU PhD Queensland

Research Students

PhD Students

Joo Chew Ang
Marcus Doherty
Daniel Drumm
Ivan Corro
Zachary Evans
Liam Hall
Andrew Hayward
Lenneke Jong
Nathan Lugg
Melissa Makin
Andrew Morgan
James Quach
Masum Rab
Jason Smith
Ashley Stephens
Chun-Hsu Su
David Wang

MSc Students

Benjamin Forbes
John Goldby
Jessica Kahn
Vesna Lukic
Lachlan Taylor
Adrian Tegonning
Brendan Wilson